peeks at the world through my lens

Rings of Fire in Old Town, Prague

Fire, Prague

 

Motherland Tour II/ Czech Republic

(click here to redirect to stop #1)

Rings of Fire in Old Town, Prague

This is the final photograph from my Motherland Tour of the Czech Republic. It is also my favorite photo I captured in this most photogenic of cities. Many thanks to my patient travel partners/family members who put up with my constant stopping and starting for photos as we toured the city and countryside. Special thanks also to my father, who not only brought me to this region when I was a small child, but also flew his (not so young anymore) bones over to Europe to again accompany me to this region, this time with MY small children. His love of travel and adventure is insatiable, and thanks to him it has passed through me to my children. This was an exceptional trip, and we absolutely could not have pulled it off without you, Dad! I love you and hope to travel with you again soon!

 

4 responses

  1. Love the lights!

    August 30, 2015 at 2:52 pm

  2. Yes, Best of the Best! Thanks for the beautiful note

    August 31, 2015 at 12:17 am

  3. Kathy

    This is one if not the best photo and the lights are awesome. Very touching note about Dad. 🙂

    August 31, 2015 at 12:23 am

Leave a Reply

