peeks at the world through my lens

The Cinque Terre of the Italian Riviera

This is my last photo post on  Vernazza and the Cinque Terre. Read my last posts on this region to read about the flooding disaster from Oct 2011. And please consider visiting the Cinque Terre some time in the future. They will surely appreciate your tourism dollars.

 

p.s. I usually load full size images, but I suspect that they may be too large and may load too slowly. Please let me know what you think.

11 responses

  1. What a sad thing to happen to such a heaven-on-earth kind of place. I visited there last summer, and it just took my breath away. Three days wasn’t enough…

    February 11, 2012 at 1:11 am

  2. Gorgeous collection. Love the repeated patterns of the umbrellas – stunning.

    February 12, 2012 at 3:08 pm

  3. shurteac

    This stuff is ridiculously gorgeous…

    February 14, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    • Thanks! It really is a beautiful place. ALMOST as beautiful as the James River at high levels as it crashes past through the rocks in front of Belle Island! Lived there for 14 years, spent tons of time kayaking that area. You shots bring it all back..thx.

      February 15, 2012 at 7:58 am

      • shurteac

        You’re welcome, and thanks for the compliment…we actually had the river crest a few months ago at 11 feet; it was pretty ridiculous how much was underwater. Glad you’re enjoying the photos…oddly enough, if I had the money, kayaking’s been on my list for a while…small world.

        February 15, 2012 at 8:53 am

  4. L-O-V-E-L-Y 🙂 Thanks for the follow, I’m very flattered. You have a great blog.

    February 17, 2012 at 7:04 pm

  5. Takes my breath away!!! So glad I found you!

    February 29, 2012 at 3:47 pm

  6. Beautiful photos! The photo of the door surrounded with purple flowers….I have the same photo!!

    March 10, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    • I THOUGHT I recognized you from somewhere! 😉

      March 10, 2012 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

