peeks at the world through my lens

Stones and Cobbles in Provence, France

f/4.5, ISO 200 1/50 10-24mm@22

Please refer to the first “Stones and Cobbles in Provence, France” blog entry  for a description of this series.

This is another shot from Vaison-la Romaine, France. I edited it with Silver Efex Pro, then touched it up in Aperture.

This is the last of the images from the “Stones and Cobbles in Provence, France” blog entry series. I have additional images from these locations that don’t fit this category, so stay tuned for more. This is an absolutely stunning place to visit, and I would be glad to answer any travel  questions that you may have as well.

9 responses

  1. Charlotte Lehman

    This is an amazing photo!!!

    January 9, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    • Thanks Charlotte, and thanks for stopping by.

      January 15, 2012 at 8:31 am

  2. I went through the entire series–very, very nice. For some reason–and I can’t quite my finger on it–I’m particularly enthralled with the black & whites. I’m going to have to spend some time trying to figure out why I reacted the way I did.

    January 10, 2012 at 7:15 am

    • Thanks K! I think that the B&W processing may do a better job at portraying the “Old World” feel of the locations.

      January 15, 2012 at 8:35 am

  3. TBM

    Lovely.

    January 10, 2012 at 11:48 am

  4. sil

    Really beautiful capture!

    January 10, 2012 at 7:18 pm

  5. Love it!

    January 10, 2012 at 9:51 pm

  6. Love this series. I’ve been to nearly every place you’ve mentioned in Provence, and that whole region holds a very special place in my heart. I lived nearly 11 years in France (Paris suburbs, but went very often to Provence) until I moved to Connecticut just over a year ago for my husband’s work. My family is still in France, and we got married last summer in Rochefort-du-Gard, in Provence (not too far from Vaison la Romaine). Seeing these pictures brought back wonderful memories and definitely made me nostalgic!

    Really beautiful photography – looking forward to seeing more!

    January 13, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    • Thanks Dounia, I am really glad that you liked them and that they brought back such happy memories. It truly is a fabulous place.

      January 15, 2012 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

