peeks at the world through my lens

Rialto Bridge, Venice Italy

Nikon D90, ISO 200, f/9, 310sec, 18-200@20mm

My family and I spent a few cold January days in Venice last year. The bright side of the cold weather was that there were VERY few tourists, and we seemed to have Venice all to ourselves. This shot was a 5min exposure taken using a 9 stop ND filter. This enabled me to capture the light trails of the few boats that traveled beneath the bridge during the night. I created three duplicated bracketed images which I then HDR’d in Photomatix , then tweeked it a little in Aperture.

One response

  1. I have been to Venice, and loved it, I can see in my mind’s eye exactly where you were standing, it brings back a flood of great memories, thanks for shariang your photos, and your experience.

    December 2, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Leave a Reply

